Rediscovering Cars, AGAIN

Things haven’t been quiet around here, and I’ve got Franco to thank for that. I guess I’m going to have to explain why I haven’t been writing, so, here goes..

When’s the last time you drove your car? I recall times when I would come back from a two week holiday and my parents would say, “Oh Gawd, I can’t remember where all the controls are!” Well, by March, I would not have driven for at least a year. To be brutally honest, for a long time I became totally disinterested in cars. Three months ago, I couldn’t have given a damn about them. I was annoyed, no, pissed off that I couldn’t drive, so I ended up rejecting the car. The What Car? and Evo bookmarks gathered dust on Google Chrome, nice cars would pass me on the street and I wouldn’t fizz as per the norm a year ago.

It doesn’t help living in a Midlands town where the biggest excitement one could expect is a clapped out Mondeo minicab, and my main mode of transport being the soul sapping Bus journey. I am in a world where nice cars are irrelevant, so it’s odd that I am still here, writing this blog. Why?

It’s recently occurred to me that I will have an internship for my 3rd year of study. Chances are, I’m going to need a car. All of a sudden, I’m excited about cars again. Today, I fizzed as I saw an Audi R8. I think we’ve got a breakthrough. I like cars again. I want to draw them again. I want to… no no no not that far.

PS Vettel winning the F1 didn’t help either. Stupid, stupid, stupid hair…

Also, random Audi R8 photo FTW!!!

Roman

Leave a comment